Black men step your game up before making demands

Posted on November 22, 2010 by

3


The Real Housewives of Atlanta

Image via Wikipedia

As I recently watched my Sunday morning fix of “My Black is Beautiful,” I was shocked by Dr. Tiy-E Muhammad’s advice to black women: “Stop being ‘so independent and show your vulnerability.'” The licensed psychologist admonished that black women don’t show that they “need” black men and that is why they are single. While I respect the fact that Dr. Tiy-E, a fellow native Chicagoan who recently found “fame” as Sheree Whitfield’s love interest on the Real Housewives of Atlanta, is licensed and I am only a self-proclaimed psychologist, I strongly disagree with him. Could it be that black men are actually tripping over themselves and not black women?

Here’s three things black men need to do first, before ever expecting that black women will become the vulnerable, submissive partners that it seems most black men would like:

…complete story is here.