Traveling Abroad — Living While I’m Alive

Posted on February 15, 2011 by

0


The Eiffel Tower.

Image via Wikipedia

In less than 21 days, I will be traveling abroad for the first time in my life! Sure, I’ve been to Canada and Mexico several times and all throughout the United States, but that doesn’t count. This time I’m going overseas and will be setting foot on European soil.

What brings about this sudden trip, you ask? In my grandmother’s last days, I noticed how at peace she was with the way her life had gone. I aspire to have a peaceful ending like that as well and seeing the world is one of many things that will provide a sense of fulfilment for me. It’s always been a goal of mine, so now is as good a time as any to get started on my journey.

While there, I hope to see many of the exciting sights, such as Stonehenge, Buckingham Palace, Harrod’s, the British Museum, the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triumphe.

And my journey won’t stop here. In the near future, I plan to also visit several countries in Africa, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands and Australia.

I’m sharing this post with you today to urge you to live out your dreams while you’re still living!

